woops…There Goes Another Rubber Tree Plant

mickie zada
2 min readOct 31, 2017

--

By Mickie Zada

When I was a little girl, my Mom taught me a silly song called “High Hopes”…or something like that! The song was about doing things that were not easy..and smiling all the while. I would sing that song at the top of my lungs, as I pumped that swing higher and higher in the city park across the street from my house. I was probably 5..

“Once there was a silly old lamb…thought he’d punch a hole in the dam..everyone knows a ram can’t …punch a hole in the dam but he has….high hopes…he has high hopes, he has high apple pie in the sky hopes…. Once there was a silly old ant, thought she’d move a rubber tree plant…everyone knows an ant can’t move a rubber tree plant…But, she has high hopes…she has, high hopes….”

I think that’s enough for you to remember the song yourself..and have a big smile on your face…

If you are having a not-so-great-day, what is the fastest way to increase your positive energy, to change your mood? Even when you’re feeling like crap, guilty, frustrated or angry, what’s one thing you can do to change your attitude and create a better “feeling”? It’s simple…and it’s something any one can do.

SMILE!

Sounds nearly too simple, doesn’t it? Just smile. When we smile our emotions immediately pick up. If you seriously smile, there is no way you won’t feel better, immediately. Do you want to start feelin’ better right this minute? start smiling!

Our minds run full steam ahead 24/7/365. We seem to be programmed that way, no matter what. There are always things to complete, places to go, people to drive to one meeting or appointment or game or another,; we feel late for work, late getting home….on and on. It’s hopeful that a few glorious minutes are spent in meditation when you first get up in the morning…but I know that isn’t a daily guarantee.

When you notice that things are really stressed, try this one simple little activity. You can do it at work; I promise no one will mind.

SMILE!

Give it a try. It’s an instant picker-upper!

While you’re smiling at work, it’s OK to sing in your mind….
Just what made that silly ol’ ant, think she’d move a rubber tree plant?…”

Have fun… this is YOUR day to have fun and enjoy yourself!

--

--

mickie zada

Hi! I am an enthusiastic participant in life and I believe we create our Reality. My personal Mission is to align with Divine Intent and serve as a beacon.