I Was 65 When the Miracle Occurred

mickie zada
7 min readJul 22, 2019
Interwoven Time and Space

I was 65 when the miracle occurred. It was the day before my official two-week vacation. My flight was scheduled to depart early the next morning, whisking me from the west coast of Florida to my sister’s home in Phoenix. We planned to traverse the coastal highway in California, Los Angeles to Eureka and back. It was a pilgrimage of former domiciles, places we used to hang out, and a fun couple of weeks together, just the two of us.

I had taken an extra day off to relax and unwind before my vacation officially began. I was sitting on my favorite, comfy, red leather chair looking out at my dock every now and then in search of the manatees that frequented the little cove in my backyard. I think I was reading a book. Suddenly I heard, “Go on Classmates.com.”

The nudge was strong, but I resisted. I attended three different high schools and had no strong ties to any of them, certainly no connection to anyone from high school days 50 years ago. I continued to read, relax, and watch for manatees. I was excited about seeing my sister, looking forward to our vacation and calculating how early I would need to leave home to catch my very early flight the next morning.

Then I heard it again…” Go on Classmates.com.”

Seriously??!! “I already told you,” I thought, “I have no connections to former high school classmates…

--

--

mickie zada

Hi! I am an enthusiastic participant in life and I believe we create our Reality. My personal Mission is to align with Divine Intent and serve as a beacon.